The World has come together again for the World Cup


From today November 20 to December 18, 2022, the World has come together again In Qatar for the FIFA World Cup.

The grandest footballing event since 1930, one whose impact and following stretches beyond the 32 participating countries to all ends of the world.

The last World Cup match marked the closing ceremony of the 2018 edition in Russia, France powering past Crotia to win the cup in a crazy, dramatic yet entertaining final.

QATAR 2022: Here We Go 

FIFA is always known for delivering epic opening ceremonies and the 2022 edition in Qatar should not be an exception.

The Opening ceremony will take place by 7:30 IST at the 60,000 capacity Al Bayt Stadium with hosts Qatar facing Ecuador in the first game moments after by 18:00hr.

32 Countries divided into 8 groups will battle for the 16 spots in the next round, from where 8 others will emerge for the Quater Final, same slide till the champions are crowned in the final on December 18.


Defending Champions France, Germany, Brazil, Spain, and Belgium will headline list of favorites for the World Cup title in Qatar.

The list notwithstanding, all 32 participating countries will start the tournament on level terms and they will expectedly be several surprises and shock outcomes at the World’s grandest footballing event.

This drama, unpredictability is why we love football.

Qatar 2022 is here. Let the games begin.



Source link