Ministry inaugurates 10-man Interim Management Committee for NPFL


The Sports Ministry has inaugurated 10-man (IMC) Interim Management Committee to oversee the Nigeria Football League.

This development came few days after the Ministry declared the League Management Company (LMC) an illegal body.

The 10-man Committee which include prominent football administrators have been asked to oversee the league.

It has been one issue to the other in Nigeria football since the 2021/22 season came to end in August.

Hopefully, the new administrators will help rid the league off the anomaly that has plagued it for many years.

The list of 10-man Committee

1. Gbenga Elegbeleye – Chairman

2. Paul Bassey – Vice Chairman (Akwa Utd Chairman)

3. Davidson Owumi – Head of Operation
(Rangers FC Chairman)

4. Kunle Soname ( Remo Stars President )

5. Daniel Amokachi ( Ex international)

6. Calvin Emeka Onwuka

7. Aliyu Adamu

8. Rep of the NFF.

9. Rep of the Nigerian Police Force

10. Barrister Danladi Ibrahim.

11.Olumide Bamiduro – Secretary


Source link