Bayelsa Queens win Fair Play award at CAFWCL


Bayelsa Queens have won the fair play award at the 2022 CAF Women’s Champions League.

The Nigerian champions finished third in the tournament after securing a 1-0 win against Simba Ladies of Tanzania in their third-place match on Saturday.

Bayelsa Queens missed out on a place in the final after losing 1-0 in their semifinal game against ASFAR.

The ASFAR of Morocco claimed the 2022 CAF Women’s Champions League title after a convincing 4-0 victory against Mamelodi Sundowns in the final.

1. The 2022 #CAFWCL Fair Play team – Bayelsa Queens
2. #CAFWCL top scorer award – Ibtissam Jraidi (6 goals in 5 games)
3. The 2022 #CAFWCL Best Player – Fatima Tagnout
4. The 2022 #CAFWCL Best Goalkeeper – Khadija Er-rmichi


Source link